There goes the neighborhood

We’ve lived here almost 10 years, and I’ve considered my neighborhood a squirrel-free zone.  That is, until this fellow moved in and let his presence be known by barking at me and scolding me with his mouth full of acorn, very rude if you ask me.  He was really ticked off by my presence, and I so his.  I thought my mighty hunter cat would get after him since it seems to really enjoy beating up on the mice, but the cat just watched it hop along the fence.  Looks like I’m going to have to leave rodent control up to our other new resident who doesn’t have a bottomless bowl of Friskies to fill his tummy…

2 Responses

  1. According to my limited knowledge of the USA derived from the Simpsons, don’t you shoot them with BB guns?

  2. Farther out in the countryside, absolutely; however its considered bad form in the middle of the city, especially if the dead carcass can fall in your neighbor’s yard. I suspect there’s a reason they are rare around here, and will soon die a natural death.

Leave a Reply

