CRFG Festival of Fruit

I was a speaker at the California Rare Fruit Grower’s Festival of Fruit held at Cal State Fullerton this weekend.  I wanted to thank them for being gracious hosts first of all, and what an entheusiastic group!  I felt like a rock star, and the audience was “oohing and aahing” during my presentation, and even broke out in cheers when I showed what apples fruited.

We sat in on other speakers, getting useful information on growing avocados (which I can’t eat but my wife loves).  They had a bunch of obscure tropical fruit trees for sale in the parking lot and a tasting table with lots of fruit.  There were a bunch of fruit geeks (and if you’re reading this, you are a fruit geek) walking around with blissful expressions on their face, and rightly so as the festival was well done.  My compliments to the Orange County chapter for being gracious and organized hosts.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

